Our Mission:
"I became a Board Member for Keep Moore County Beautiful primarily to help reduce litter in the county and it became a perfect fit for me in other related ways."
- Fred Shuker
Activities throughout the year:
Home
Our Mission
Education
Beautification
Recycling
AntiLitter
Events
Golf Tourney
Get Involved
Media
Compactor Sites


More Coming Soon!

Keep Moore County Beautiful strives to enhance the quality of life and community pride of MOORE COUNTY citizens through improving public attitude and behavior in handling solid waste, natural resource conservation and beautification.

THE KMCB BOARD

Barry Stabile-Chairman
barrystabile1201@yahoo.com

Bob Coates-Co-Chair  
rcoates777@gmail.com  

Karen Kaplan
kwkaplan@gmail.com

Fred Shuker
Fred@BlueHenLane.com

Karen Vinson
kvteacher@embarqmail.com

Stan Kaplan
fsuswimdad@yahoo.com

Stephanie Wagner
stephandkurt@gmail.com







Keep Moore County Beautiful
Serving the Citizens of Moore County 
As A Non-Governmental Non-Profit  Affiliate of Keep America Beautiful 
 THE KMCB ADVISORY COUNCIL

  Chad Beane
  Executive Director of KMCB
  Solid Waste & Recycling Division Manager
  cbeane@moorecountync.gov

  Karen S. Schreifels
  Assistant to the Executive Director of KMCB  
  kschreifels@moorecountync.gov 

  Neil Brown
  nbrownc@yahoo.com

  Linda Parsons
  lparsons@moorecountychamber.com

  Mark Ford
  mford42@nc.rr.com

  Dianne Forsberg
  dforsberg@nc.rr.com

  Jay Forsberg
  cjayforsberg@nc.rr.com